Board of Directors

  • President: Cassandra Harris, NHO Management, Inc
  • Vice-President: Terry Hoff, Oasis of Hope CDC
  • Secretary: Charia Jackson, Frayser CDC
  • Treasurer: Noah Gray, Binghampton Development Corp.
  • Roshun Austin, The Works, Inc.
  • Kim Jones, Neighborhood Housing Opportunities
  • Dr. Katherine Lambert-Pennington, University of Memphis: School of Urban Affairs & Public Policy
  • James Nelson, The Stone CDC
  • Nefertiti Orrin, Community LIFT
  • Charlie Santo, University of Memphis Division of City and Regional Planning
  • Paige Walkup, Caissa Public Strategies

Staff

  • John Paul Shaffer, Executive Director, johnpaul@BLDGmemphis.org
  • Lisa Everheart, Office Manager, lisa@BLDGmemphis.org
  • Donna Olds White, Capacity Building Program Manager, donna@BLDGmemphis.org
  • Leslie Smith, Advocacy & Engagement Program Manager, leslie@BLDGmemphis.org
  • Deveney Perry, SPARCC Project Manager, deveney@BLDGmemphis.org
  • Natasha Strong, SPARCC/NCR Community Engagement Coordinator, natasha@BLDGmemphis.org
  • Karen Thornton, AmeriCorps VISTA, karen@BLDGmemphis.org
Want to be a part of something great?
Donate Now